My guilt tastes like kryptonite 2006-07-20 9:43 a.m.


I feel guilty... guilty because I really didn't believe you. I thought they were just words... and I have had a lot of faces in my life... with two lips that would move to whatever beat they thought I needed...

Words are only words... and I thought you were a talker... I thought this was habit for you... and I thought, because I had no reason not to, that I was just another pretty face in a long line of pretty faces and I would disappoint you like the rest...

Do I disappoint you?

I thought the face after mine would make you forget... maybe it will, there is still time.

I thought, if you had a better view it'd make you see what I see. I left my glasses on for you... I've heard it's my eyes that kill...

My eyes and the kryptonite you've become...

Your eyes and the kryptonite I am...

You say people don't feel this way for friends...

I say you've never felt this way before...

I say you've never been my friend.

I say if we don't have this... we've got nothing...

I say a lot of things.

I mean them all.



previous next comments diaryland old