fossils 2006-07-17 12:41 p.m.


I'm home... and I'm happy... and I'm relaxed but I'm still sick.

This infection has me by the balls...

I met the two most beautiful kids yesterday... I could have sat there in the park for the rest of my life watching them pick rocks... listening to them giggle... I'm ordinarily happy most of the time... but I haven't been THAT happy in a long time.

It was their lashes... and their pretty eyes... and their sandy little t-shirts and baseball caps... and shoes on the wrong feet.

The soft way a hand would sit on my knee on his way by me... and the way he wiggled around my lap when I'd tickle him.

I want to be in the park today... watching them play and throw sand... and laugh... and race.

They're a fine reflection of a fine hand... and the great soul that stands behind them.

Everything you need to know in a man can be seen in his kids.... by his eyes when he looks at them...


previous next comments diaryland old