Bring it 2006-07-05 11:08 p.m.


I feel it fading...

What last week I would have given anything to salvage this... this week... I'm too tired.

I don't love him less. I think I love him more... and if he knows that or he doesn't... isn't up to me anymore.

What do I have to prove?

I have everything... Everything within these walls... I have a body for a bedframe... and lips... and eyes and hands... and feet... and a soul that will carry mine for a lifetime beyond our expiry.

I can love beyond that... I have my whole life. I don't have to prove that I can... I don't have to prove my worth.

You have to believe it.

And if you don't believe in me... the things I have done ... in the things I can do for you if you let me... if we don't have that at least... then we don't have much, do we?

I thought of you today... only once... as the song played in my head and it said...

"I've been carving you... to see what form you'd take... you were hiding in ivory... I just wanted to free your shape."

Your truth is - you love me... but it's easier to run or look for a vein... than it is to tell me.



previous next comments diaryland old