wipe my face with my shirt... 2006-07-03 11:13 a.m.


"You can't force everything"...

That's true...

I thought about it last night.... after we spoke... I thought about you... your logic... your unconditionalism... and how it's because of you that I've come as far as I have these last eight years...

I want him to stop fighting me. That's all I want.

It doesn't have to be complicated. It can be like you and I. I expected that... I expected a friend with a big heart and a gentle soul... people who can turn to eachother when they need to... but I suppose if I'm the only one willing to say anything worth hearing... what is the point?

What's my point again?

"You can't force everything"...

But he has a big heart.... and a gentle soul and however big an asshole he can be... I can still feel that. Dumb of me hey... you really would think the beatings would have made me wise.

They haven't.

It's fear... at the root... I fear it... he fears it... what it is, I'm not sure... but I know me... and if we were standing in the same room... and he fought this hard to say nothing... to mean nothing... I would break him down and I would break him down... and down and down....

"You can't force everything"...

But I try, don't I?

I try because I know in his day thoughts of me hit him in the back of a head... and he feels guilty... and he feels wronged....

I wouldn't hurt him... if that's the fear. I wouldn't let him be hurt or shamed... it's not what I do... it's not who I am...

I've created an image that he can't live up to.

I feel like I'm less of a person without him...

"You can't force everything"...

No... but I do.


previous next comments diaryland old