So I can see you 2006-06-24 8:24 a.m.


What is it about me... that craves one sided devotion?

what is it about me... that I care until I lose everything... and in the end I stand alone with memories... and threads of a heart I gave away?

He doesn't treat me well. Not the way a friend should. Again I'm fine enough until it gets too tough... and when my marriage feels like mercury...

Davy's the only friend who will ever accept me as is... who has never run from me... whom I've never had to beg to understand our love.... or understand my heart.

He just does.

Yes, it's true... I'm through with the fight for you... I could stand in front of you bare and screaming how much I love you... just so you could see it unobsecured....

And you'd run a mile.... screaming that I broke you.

It doesn't hurt because it has to, my friend... it hurts because you let it.

I'll take nothing from you... until you prove you're man enough for this.


previous next comments diaryland old