one has no sense, the other no feeling 2006-05-28 8:48 p.m.


I'm not happy and I don't know why... not for sure... not beyond the fact that I'm worn from work and living... and running a wheel.

I have a friend who is dating a guy many years older than she... I don't think she realizes the consequences... but hey... how can I judge? After all I have loved many years older than myself as well.

I only know that it's short-lived... and I wish somehow I could make her see that too...

What is age, she thinks... well it's everything in the end... not the number but the experience that separates... and if you don't think it matters, well you're just a fool. There will always be a point in life when it matters... when the differences between two people on different roads is all too much to bear.

"When he's old enough to wear diapers again... and you're still young enough to change them," I joke.... when in seriousness we both know what I mean.

I know... because I have been there.

I have another friend who's all wrapped up in a girl he will eventually poison... because poison is what he does... and I could shake him until he turns blue... or green... until his balls unravel... and he just can't seem to learn from the things he's done.

He can't trust. It's beyond therapy... He's beyond help.

He had a girl who loved him... and he pushed her so far away... she had no choice but to run. He thought she cheated... lied... deceived... and I don't believe for a moment she had that in her. She fought for years to be with him... she was walked on... mistreated... no better than kicked in the teeth by him... his friends... the girls he messed with all along... and she stayed for love... until she couldn't. Bless her.

And the cycle begins. Not more than 5 months later... his claws are into another... and he'll suck her dry... she's convenient... and she's there and the vampire that he is, needs to eat.

I wonder how he sleeps at night... why it doesn't bother him that he's a whore...

I guess I know he won't come crying to me when this one goes arye....

I've made it clear that this time I will not help him heal.. i wll not coach him... or help him make it work... this time... he'll have to learn.

It's a pity she'll have to be hurt.



previous next comments diaryland old