Where the prairies end. 2006-05-21 11:27 a.m.


Thank you, Davy...

I'm sure Gagon William and his lil army of ants will be fine... they have had decades of experience in flooding...

And I'm sure they're all just very thankful that I'm living so far away and they don't have to deal with me in a cold house with no power or water... and eating gross food atop a wood stove. *haha*. It's too much like camping.

Now, in situations of basic survival, I'm my husband's problem... and he can deal with the ferral beast I become when I can't pluck my eyebrows in good light... or shave my underarms daily.

The great plain of Alberta has it's perks... We get no floods, few tornados or earthquakes, the odd thunder storm... and no ice... but on the downside, we have to deal with cowboys and rig pigs (and when I say "pig" I mean not any man who works on the rigs... but those who live up to the term "pig")...

I suppose flood waters leave eventually... and something tells me the cowboys are here to stay.



previous next comments diaryland old