The greatest of soldiers don't hesitate. 2006-05-08 6:57 p.m.


~~ I worry about your self-respect... and where it's gone... or if you ever had any to begin with. I wonder where your love went... when you stopped caring for other people's feelings... if you ever have at all.

I'm glad I'm not you. I'm glad I'll never have to be you, or near you. I'm glad I'll never have to ask myself "is this right?" or "is this wrong?"... I'm glad that though I'm years behind you in life... I'm decades ahead of you in happiness... in experience... and that in this time in life I do have it worked out.

I know you're playing roulette and you don't give a fuck who wins and who loses.

Yes, there's a face to look at... gleefully in the mirror each day and say "It's GREAT to be me." As long as you think so... what else matters? if you can sleep at night with the wars you wage still spilling blood... none of it yours... then be my guest... but don't turn to me when your frontline has had enough and your belly is filled your own bullets...

Go on, cry "judgement"... we know you like to use that when I'm more right that you care to admit. When ice won't cure the burn.

Karma is a bitch.

From this point forward... I cannot care for the poor choices you make... I cannot help you make the right ones. I have tried... and I have tired hard... and each time you ask me what is right and what isn't... you still manage to fuck it up... your hearing is selective... your mind is dumb and your heart is weak.

You wonder why you're always alone... You're hard to like... let alone love. I don't know how I've managed it. Honesty gets me through, I guess. One more thing I have and you don't.

I wonder what turned you from David to Golliath... no, I don't... I know what did... but I only hope this one can sling a stone. ~~



previous next comments diaryland old