My mind... is full of snot. 2006-04-25 9:48 p.m.


The things I've wondered under the influence of a head cold...

Why when I'm considering motherhood, but I'm aware the achievement is difficult, is every woman I pass in public pregnant?

Can animals get head rush? Or is there another reason why my cat meows frantically as he runs down the stairs? he does well for the first two thirds and he panics the rest of the way.

Why do babies/small children stare at me and laugh? Is it my hair?

Why with age is my hair thinning? Not that it's a bad thing, I have a lot of fucking hair... but it's like I stopped being 25 and all my hair fell out.

Is it wrong to feel like I'm losing something when I know one of my greatest of great childhood friends is getting married? I guess he's one of the finest men in my life... and history has proven that friendship just doesn't survive marriage. Of course I'm not refering to mine.


On that note... I'm going to go find some medicine... and hopefully sleep.

two others in my office are sick... at least I need not suffer alone...


previous next comments diaryland old