From the cat...... 2006-04-03 10:57 p.m.


I should start a diary for the cat. Wow, he's been stressed. We had to take him to my work with us on Saturday because we had an open house, and he was so incredibly nervous about the outside and the car ride... and the huge digital press we had running. I have never seen a cat turn into a lap dog so quickly. He stood at my feet crying and then begged me to cuddle him, he was THAT terrified.

Today, we took him to my in-laws because again we had more people looking at our place... and well, my darling kitty was less then darling. He has never growled or hissed in all his five years, but tonight he took one look at my in-law's cat and turned vicious. It was pretty funny for us, but not so much for him... Hissing and growling for two hours straight. He didn't want anything to do with anyone... he just wanted to hide from the other cat... and growl.

Poor guy. He's sleeping beside me right now, and the rhythm of his breath is trying... I can tell he's stressed, even as he sleeps... maybe even on the verge... and if he could take up journaling I think he probably would.

"Dear Diary...

For the second time in two days those bastards I live with put a a leash on me and took me out. I hate the car... it bumps and thumps and it makes me cry. I've tried everything from farting to shedding all the fur I can and still they won't stop and let me out. I don't know, I think I liked it better when we stayed at home and they dressed me up.

Until next time... if I make it until then... Linux.

Note to self: tonight, while the bastards sleep, I must make list of things to destroy during working hours on Tuesday. If I can, I will force my self to poop twice tomorrow, because I know how much they love it when I stink."


previous next comments diaryland old