The journey 2006-03-26 12:52 p.m.


Last night I crawled into bed late... and I snuggled myself behind my husband... moving my arm under his head... he never really woke... just enough to kiss my arm and fall asleep again.

I felt, for the first time, that life is perfect... like sliding in behind him was my last move - my so-called-check mate.

I laid there... thinking about the journey I've been on... through childhood and beyond. They people I've known, the people I wish I had known better... the people I loved and those I thought loved me...

It all lost relevance at 1:43 am this morning... it simply didn't matter anymore... and if today i woke up with the world bare... with everything I had known changed... as long as I woke up with my arm still under his face... and his breath still damp on my skin... I would be happy.


previous next comments diaryland old