A few highlights 2006-03-12 9:55 p.m.


We're home... swarmed by the heat and love from our affection-starved cat... dancing circles around our legs... laying hopelessly on my lap and unable to stop purring or kneeding... he also won't close his eyes for fear we won't be there when he opens them.

My week was incredible... though not relaxing.

Some highlights...

Blair's camera was bust from day one.

Pelican gazing on the edge of a big rock off shore and getting attacked by a huge wave... and, not seeing it, until I crashed it.

Being mistaken for 16 and being over looked when the wine was being poured or the tequila was going around. *haha* The down fall of make-up-less holidays is my youthful glow.

Ryan wearing my wedding shoes.

Bum pictures with Lisa and realizing AFTER that my panties were see-through.

Our very good looking tour guide who thought I was 16 and then felt like an ass when he realized I'm older than he was. His apology was a big kiss and a free bottle of tequila (I refused, I hate tequila).

Getting covered by wood ticks and almost crying.

Touching a boa...

My wedding bouquet.

The country music the resort played after my ceremony... IIICK! But hey, I said I didn't care. I should have been choosey.

The half dead iguana wiggling on the road.

My sun rash. I guess I am hyper-sensitive to UV.

My brother's afro.

Mr. Monkey.

Mike's tequila, wink, lime and salt.

Camel toes.

Bohica.

Freehola.

Talia. Every moment with her.

Mothers freaking out on our wedding day.

Boob sweat. Lots of it.

The weirdo doctor who gave us a blood test.

Strangers congratulating, shaking hands and stopping me en route to tell me I was stunning.

The little girl's face in awe as she past me all dressed up in my wedding gear.

Flipping over on the boogie bord and scratching my arms and legs two days before our wedding day.

Dancing in the surf.

And in the tub.

My stomach ache on Friday night... so incredible Blair thought he'd have to send for the weirdo doctor.

I think i'm allergic to avacado. I nearly puked every time I ate it.

Midnight swims with my husband.

Dancing in the buffet area with my uncle... just because.

Coming home to a food basket.... a pet who missed us and a new home that we need to move into.

When we sell this place, we're going back on holiday to relax.


previous next comments diaryland old