Round and Around 2006-02-22 8:59 p.m.


I had a long talk with a friend tonight for the first time in ages... and as always it was mostly good laughs. He reminds me of a shadow through rice paper... like a form of soft definition... always shifting... and changing depending on the light.

He is a chameleon.

Never the same man twice. I have great memories... and a huge sense of relief for choosing the path I did. I know he feels that way too... he's not strong enough to be more to me than who he is... He can't handle me sick... upset... sore... debating... depressed. He couldn't even deal with my nerves tonight... He's an emotional sponge. Some ways that's good... but mostly it isn't.

He can't see the line separates obligation and gift. Woe is the man on lithium. The people I befriend... the headaches... the joys... the long talks... the laughs....

It's a full-circle... there is no end.


previous next comments diaryland old