It's not my birthday... but I'll take it, anyway. 2006-02-15 12:05 a.m.


I would say love is...
Being taken out for dinner by the in-laws without their son... because... just because.

A vase of purple irises, pink daisy-things and greenery that I swear is rosemary...

A box of chocolates in a heart-shape box...

A bright pink t-shirt that says "mini-me" and a painting bought in the market outside of Trevor's Montreal loft... a daisy and two ladybugs... sweetness in the form of memories...

A phone call from my uncle...

A phone call from my father... that goes "Happy Valentine's. I love you. Here is Mum."

A cheque from my mother... because she knows I really want perfume that Blair doesn't want me to buy. It's rare that she out-right spoils me... well, that obviously, anyway.

Short phone calls all day long... quick banter and a lot of "I-love-you's" There always are lots of those....

Cyber-kisses only for me...

I would say that is love... love enough to make me smile on a day like today.


previous next comments diaryland old