Damage control. 2006-02-13 9:54 p.m.


I am a bitch sometimes and I know it... but I also know that sometimes people need to be told.... and it doesn't do any good to waste away trying to find the right way to say things. They just need to be said.

To my surprise, only one aunt hasn't had the gull to say anything back. I imagine she's stewing away, ranting and bitching how I am so much my mother's daughter and that I have deeply insulted her but accusing her of being a part of the family mess... and oh-the-nerve I must have for even thinking I had the right to speak her that way... I don't need her reply to know what it will be... maybe she'll surprise me like her sister did, but I doubt it...

And, her sister really did surprise me, though it shouldn't have surprised me so much. She's the misunderstood one. She's kinda crazy and knows it... She's been known to be mouthy, bitchy, loud and rude... yeah well, when we do it, we do it well... and she's known for her cold shoulder... which if I haven't see it myself... I wouldn't know from her reaction that that side exists.

I'm happy that I mean that much to her... and partly regretful I didn't give her a chance to prove she can behave at my wedding.

One uncle is coming to Mexico... I've known for ages.... he's less my uncle and more a father-figure... and tonight he left a message "hey Lovey... I'm calling to see how things are, to tell you to cheer up... and to say I love you."

He's the one who never needs to say it... but always does.

Maybe when you're name starts D-a-v-... you're just meant to be that kinda guy.


previous next comments diaryland old