Long days 2006-02-11 11:53 p.m.


I haven't had the motivation to write lately.

Work is insane busy... since the girl who was hired to replace me for my week of marriage and honeymoon in Mexcio, quit last week. I'm not entirely surprised... it's demanding in the sense you have to be creative, quick, and a quick on the draw... there really is no room to learn... and if you have to take a lot of time to "get it" you're pretty much just in the way. It's sad... and hard to keep anyone, but I see the frustration for people starting out.

So it's midnight, Sunday morning and I just spent two hours working to help catch me up... I'm getting so behind.

This morning I went to the doctor because suddenly I can't breathe... my lungs are filled with junk... I have that mild ache in my lower back again... and if I talk I cough... if I breathe too deep I hurt... and I have so little energy, I couldn't even shower today.

But... I guess it's just asthma... or so I'm told and I need to take Flovent and Ventolin and if in a week I don't feel better, I need to go back. Well ok. But it feels worse than nothing... but I don't know best...

The only thing that brings relief is ice cold Coke... the fizz breaks the junk in my throat... and helps me breathe... and caffeine for whatever reason helps fight restriction... so as long as I'm drinking... and not talking... I'm good.

I did manage to put a smile on my face today... with a pretty little black dress that fits like a glove... and an old man fedora type hat.... oh and a straw cowboy hat for Mexico... nothing says Canadian like that. *haha*

I need a good sleep. And I'm off to get one.


previous next comments diaryland old