Babies, more babies! 2006-02-10 8:57 p.m.


My phone just rang.

"Hey Baby! How are you?"

Well I hear this voice twice, maybe three times a year and this doesn't fall into the times of year I usually get a call...

"I'm fine, Hunny... how are you?"

"Good. I will make this quick, Babe, so you can go back to sleep. I'm going to be a Dad! How do you think I will do?"

I'm shocked! Of all my boys he's one of the last I would have thought who would phone and say that... but I can't stop smiling about it.

He'll be a wonderful father... and I feel priviledged to be one of those he phones in such excitement...

I love that I could hear his smile... that I could see his joy and share it, even though we live so far apart.

I'm so thrilled... I can't even put it in words....

And, the same senerio, a different reaction... I. is going to be a father too. I'm less than thrilled... not for the baby coming but I always felt he deserved better than her... and I know in my soul he should have someone better than that in his life.
Someone who knows life and love, respect and trial... not a girl who has gone her life without a simple struggle... a girl who has had everything fed to her with silver... and who has never worked hard a day in her young life... I've always felt that way... and I'm sad I guess, that he'll always be connected to someone who isn't worthy of his devotion. It's cruel to say, but she doesn't deserve him... let alone have her children fathered by him. But yet, it's just a prime example of she always gets what she wants in the end.

It's probably a good thing I live so far away... *haha*... I suppose the reality is if I hadn't moved here... it'd be me having his kids... and that is just not good either *lol*.

At least the days of wooing will be gone... and that makes me smile.


previous next comments diaryland old