I win... and more bikinis for me. 2006-01-25 9:46 p.m.


Blair's aunt and uncle spent the fall in Europe roaming the lands of France, Germany, Austria, Swtizerland, Italy and Greece...

They started a travel log when they left... a site with all their pictures on it, captions, stories... a way for us to share in some sense what they were seeing... and if you know this aunt and this uncle that wouldn't surprise you in the least (Note to self: don't forget to read that small pile of clippings that came in the mail before B tosses them out). They like everyone to be properly informed... they are the type that breathe more knowledge than air most days.

Upon their return they sent us all a quiz... 22 questions of their travel... trivia type questions... and some that needed research... Some easy and some not at all.... of course this isn't a quiz for nothing... it held "fabulous prizes from Italy" for the winner...

Well... *haha* I WON! I was surprised... I googled for very few of the answers and asked Blair for his help on two. Out of a possible 23 I scored 21.5... My Dad will be so proud... I inhereted his brain for trivia no one needs to know for anything other than just to know it.

I won a nice apron from Florence. Yay me. And yes, I am seriously excited. *haha*

In other news I'm bikini set for mexico. I may or may not have gone out and bought another bottom to fit my biggish bum better... See, my ass has grown and I can't kid that I can fit it into a small anything. No way. To avoid back fat spillage I had to face the fact... and I've discovered that the hotpant just isn't so hot on me. That makes more bikinis than I'll need.

The trip almost feels real...



previous next comments diaryland old