Date faux pas. 2005-12-27 2:17 p.m.


What I learned today...

When you're on a date with some pretty girl somewhere REALLY expensive in London... it's best not to answer your cell in such enthusiasm that your date starts to wonder immediately. You should never have a conversation that sounds like this:

"Babydoll! Merry Christmas, Angel... what are you wearing?"

No matter how funny we find it... I guarantee your pretty little supermodel girl won't.

The fact that anyone will sit at the table on a DATE and not even mention to me that that is what he's doing... is pretty funny to begin with...

This, my dear friend, is why you're going to be single for a long long time... attention to detail... or at least to your date.

Flared jeans, red super large cowl neck sweater, black socks with ladybugs and purply eyes... My hair is big and pinned randomly... that was the outcome.

What did you do after she left?


previous next comments diaryland old