O'Christmas Tree... 2005-12-04 10:34 p.m.


~Everybody needs somebody at Christmas...~

It feels like the holidays are here.... I haven't felt in the spirit for years... and this year, we're not putting up our traditional tree... Mmm ask Blair, why we aren't - I'm not entirely sure.

But today I made him a small tree. It's about 2 feet high... and it's fabulous... anyone who knows me well would appreciate it... it's the best, most unique tree ever, I promise.

Maybe I'll post some pictures of it.

He loved it... he came to his parents' (where I was making it) and I told him his surprise was on the table for him... all lit up in it's glory, Blair's face shone with it... Smile ear to ear... "You made me a Christmas tree?!"

I did...

Usually he drags the tree up, and decorates it... because I hate the whole Christmas tree thing... I hate the mess of it, and quite honestly we always fight when we do it. It turns me from happy girl to evil bitch within minutes. It's kind of the worst part of Christmas... next to taking the fucking thing down....I hate THAT far more.

But not this year... we won't fight... there won't be a mess... we won't have to undecorate it... it couldn't be better, and it couldn't look anymore like something I created.

It was almost worth the third degree burn I endured for the cause...


previous next comments diaryland old