A pocket full of rocks.... 2005-12-03 8:31 p.m.


It makes me wanna cry too.

I just feel you should have more than that... that for all the shit of the last five years, you DESERVE more.

I also know you're stronger than this... I know, mostly, where your heart is... I know of the things you want... we're not entirely different... and I would bet my bottom dollar that pretending - longterm - is not your thing. It isn't mine either.

You need the stars... and the moon and the sun... and all you have right now is a pocket full of rocks and a match... if you're ok with that, so am I... but there's a knot in my tummy that knows better.

I don't think he would be ok with it either... if he knew... and honestly, I'm not sure how he doesn't.

I hope you love yourself enough to empty that pocket of rocks... or turn them into gemstones... and I hope you believe in yourself enough to know you can do whatever you have to do... stand alone... or work harder...

I hope you know you don't need anyone to be the woman you want to be... she's there all the time... everyone knows that... and so do you.


previous next comments diaryland old