Sweet 2005-11-23 9:26 p.m.


Question of the day: What is the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for you (don't include wedding propsals)?

Well I'll have to think on it... I've been spoiled by sweetness and I don't think I could pick just one moment in a lifetime rich with them.

I had a sweet moment today... my friend phones at work: "Last night I told the boys we'd go to Harry Potter on Thursday and C says "Mom, do you think Manda will come watch it with me, if I ask her to?" I told him that you have a job and a husband and you're busy in the evenings with your own family and work and he frowns, "Oh, she does? Well I guess her husband can come too.""

Well, he has lucked out... my husband is out of town tomorrow night... and I would love nothing more than to go see Harry Potter with my favourite boys. It's sort of a thing for my friend's boys and I... it's what we do.... *hahaha* hang out and watch Harry Potter until all hours... or until the little one cuddles in falls asleep on me.

I love her kids... and I love when a small boy is so sentimental that he thinks far beyond his own excitement.

He'll be a good man one day.


previous next comments diaryland old