The fight 2005-11-20 12:57 p.m.


Have you ever come across a person and known that you needed them in your life somehow? That without them you'll life forever broken in someway... and you know in your bones there will be a time in the future you're going to need them and no one else....

That's what you are to me... and I will fight until the day I die for you to understand that... don't think for a moment I don't have that in me. You'll need a better reason than "this hurts" for me to back down... Life hurts... everything about it hurts... waking, walking, breathing... loving, losing... dying... it's all about misery... and the people in our lives we keep to get through it.

If you can honestly say you don't think a time will come that you wished you'd fought harder... if you can say you don't want to know me, or care... or be there or have me be there... if you can say it, make me believe that you mean it, then you win...

Bring it on... but Hun, I don't believe you... and I won't ever believe that that is true.

Call it confidence... call it intuition, darling, but I know what I know... and my gut never lies.


previous next comments diaryland old