Floyd 2005-11-20 11:04 a.m.


~we're just two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl year after year...~

Today isn't going to be a day I wish I was living... I can tell, and I haven't been up more than 10 minutes yet.

The wind howled horror stories all night. I didn't sleep for it's screaming and for the misery it spit in my ear... I blame the wind, and it's likely more the drugs I've been taking and didn't take last night. Somehow I forgot.

The infamous muscles around T4-6 have been twitching almost constantly for hours now. I get little relief and I can't even take a hit until tonight... If I dared to take it now I'd be out for ages... it would screw me up. I might just slather on the dope cream though... and cross my fingers.

To top of misery... thanks to a botched blood test I have a huge welt on the inside of each arm... and it hurts to bend my arms at all. Luckily I'm not a wimp to such pain, but did I REALLY need more aggro? No, I didn't.

On the smiling side of life I spoke last night to Dan for the first time in ages... and there is something about him that keeps me warm. He's such a good man and such a good friend... we suck at staying in close touch... but in the 10 plus years we've known each other, we still do phone now and then and still have the odd msn chat... I guess it's a testiment to us.

He called on Thanksgiving and left a message on voicemail: "Hi, Baby, it's me... I hope you're with your family stuffing your gut full. I love you, always will."

He, like Davy, doesn't have to tell me that... I know... *haha*. That was the last time I heard his voice and I never called back... so having a good chat last night was great.

On that note... I need to go...

and clean... and rest.

Rest...

Rest...



previous next comments diaryland old