the knot 2005-11-14 10:07 p.m.


You know what I know?

That when I think too hard about the past I start to shake.

That if I ever had to taste your lips again, I would be poisoning myself with memories... and with Jared.

I couldn't do that and you couldn't do that to me.

For as well as I know you know me, I know you too...

So do it... just be what I've always wanted you be... greater than me.

I remember when we first met... two little kids standing in the streetlights with their eyes like saucers and the hearts not in their chests...

I see in my friends that feeling lately... I know it... I remember it... and I know how the novelty wears thin... and reality turns life rusty...

That's how this is different... years went by and the rust never grew nor did it fade... Constance is what makes love and life last... Remember me begging you for that? Begging you for tomorrow to be just like today...

That's why we never made it... It's why we never will.

That's why they won't either...

"Live and learn, learn and live... just stay true to your dreams as you do it." Wise words from a wise man.



previous next comments diaryland old