Bigger 2005-11-09 10:41 p.m.


I'm slowly slipping... and there is no grip for me.

I've taken so many muscle relaxants in the last few days I have to think to make myself pee... I don't even have the urge... for that, or for hunger... just for sleep.

I want it to end... but this is bigger than me.

My friend called tonight... her dry humour makes me laugh.... has for the last 21 years... I'm rich that way... old friends... true friends.... I used to think this was common, but I know now it's not.

I get it from Mum... she's the same...

Amanda and I laughed a lot tonight... I'm glad she's in Edmonton.... glad she's close... we watched Hot Properities together... and laughed at me being so out of it I kept dropping the phone.

Even in agony it's important to find those moments... They mean so much.


previous next comments diaryland old