It's not you.... 2005-11-02 10:21 p.m.


I'm not sure why you think that, friend... if it was for you, I'd tell you, I'm not a round-a-bout kinda kid.

You and she might be on similar paths... I have many friends at the same crossroad right about now... Maybe that's why it seems like it?

You don't strike me as one to have a lack of confidence in yourself or others.... and you don't really strike me as not knowing what you want either... In fact I'm certain you know exactly what you're looking for... it's the getting it you have to think about.

But I think in your heart of hearts you know where you're going wrong and where you're not. You knew walking in how long this one will last. You still know.... it's just easier to forget.

My other friend doesn't. She has no esteem. No realization. She can't stand without a man beside her or behind her. In fact, I don't think she's gone more than 4 months without one... I don't really know if she knows there's an independent person somewhere within her... and I struggle really hard to understand it.

We nearly grew up together and it's like we spun from COMPLETELY different threads. It's alien to me... I suppose I was raised believing I can't love anyone wholly until I know who I am without a doubt... Maybe she missed that part when we were growing up. Who knows.

But man, her sense of love is so completely fucked up...

I blame Disney... haha



previous next comments diaryland old