Unsolicited 2005-10-07 6:13 p.m.


If you were one of my girls... this is what I would say if you wanted to hear it or not.

Even though I can see you smile... something about this doesn't seem like it should...

I know from being on both sides of despair... that hope cannot be taught, my friend... it can only be found.

I wouldn't want you to be disappointed should your efforts go wasted.

It's like kicking crack... you have to want to do it for it to be done... If he doesn't want to embrace the idea of hope then he won't be able to find it... and it's right in front of him, whether he knows it or not, will weigh his loss and yours.

You can show him that you're worth it... and he can take it from there.

Knowing you're a sitting duck in the meantime ties a bit of a knot in my stomach...

Be strong enough to know what it is you want... be brave enough not to waste what you can give... and don't let yesterday pave a path for tomorrow...

Don't let all the good things outshine the things that can't be overcome... don't let someone's inhibition keep you from the life you've been dreaming of...

In the end you're the one who matters most... at least you should be.


previous next comments diaryland old