dream 2005-09-04 3:48 p.m.


It couldn't have been more vivid if it was real... if you were tangible... if I had reached out and touched you like i thought I had.

I felt scared... I felt torn... and for whatever reason I didn't want B knowing where I was... it was like I was hiding from him... in a loft above a bar.

There was a bed and a dresser... and old linen trunk ... well maybe it was your place - you were always there... and the walls and air were saturated with your scent. I could feel you wrap around me even when you were on the other side of the room... I could feel warmth exude you...

I wish I could draw the way I dream... your face so perfectly.... I wish I could spray it with glue and make it stick... make you stick so perfectly...

You didn't say much... true to fact, you never did... but you pulled me in against the cotton of your chest... the deep blue making your eyes gleam...

You touched your hand to the back of my neck... and with a firm grip... held me while swaying your thumb against the soft of my skin...

"You'll be a beautiful bride, Dollface... don't cry..."

I wasn't crying, but thank you.


previous next comments diaryland old