Make me stay 2005-08-25 3:15 p.m.


~I'm gonna turn and walk away, you can wait til I am far along then run and come and catch my armand say you'd die
if I were gone.

I want to hear you call my name, it's too easy just to say it soft.
I don't like my language watered down I don't like my edges rounded off.

I can't always wait for your circumstance to improve. Love is loose it shifts each time you move. Go ahead, put my back against the wall - give it all up or don't give it to me at all.

You never know this could be our last night so step back, step back into the light, so I can see your sillouette...
I'm not done looking yet.

Safe the profile for the camera, give me your eye to eye. I know all your secrets and you know all of mine. Mostly I don't go for the soft focus and the fantasy - I need something real
I can think and say and see so...

I'm going to turn and walk away. You wait til I am far along then run and come and catch my arm and say you'd die
if I were gone. Yes I'm going to turn
and walk away you can watch me go...

Or you can make me stay....~


previous next comments diaryland old