Laughs... I needed them 2005-07-12 9:45 p.m.


I don't like myself any better today... but I needed the people I work with... I needed a laugh... a laugh that can made me cry and someone at work delivers it to me, everyday.

Today was L.... bitter about a job she lost out to to a woman we used to work with. She lost out on this job AGES ago but she's still bitter... and that in itself makes me laugh whole heartedly... but when L starts to rant about it... I lose it. I start to giggle, and cackle... and there's not a lot to stop me.

"Well! What were they THINKING. Did they look at me, and then look at her and think Yeah, we'll take the one who dresses like a slut and doesn't brush her teeth. Is THAT what they thought??!! That it would do them good to have a cavewoman sit at their front desk?!"

She has a point. L is prettier than anything I've ever seen. Petite, blonde, toned. Cute. Spunky. *hahaha* A lot like me when I was 20 (wow, that was funny). The girl who got this job is pretty much the opposite. She's older, not the most hygenic, not very cute nor toned, smells like cigarettes and her teeth are most seriously crusted thick and brown with plaque and whatever else gets incrusted on there after 28 years of not brushing them. She really isn't reception quality... and I do side with L. I don't know what these people were thinking, but Jesus... listening to L. bitch about it is funny. Especially since this dates back to February.

"L. you can be a bitch sometimes."

"Yeah, well that whore stole my job!"

Oh yes... and working with them together in the same office, was a LOT of fun. No love gained... and none lost.

My other laugh came from C.. L., C. and I are very much three crazy peas in a pod. We like to tease and goof around, and if there's nothing better to do we play... lol... usually L is playing in C's head full of crazy dreads.... braiding them, knotting them, wrapping them... teasing them. Well today she was giving him pig tails and she notices he has "white stuff" in them.

L: "Ewwwwwwwww C. You have white stuff in there..."

C: "Oh. Well my hair's been damp, it's probably mold."

Me: "Well, Hun, smell them. If it's mold, it'll smell moldy."

C takes his hair, piles it all into his face... breathes REALLY REALLY deep... hard in and out... and like the typical man he grunts "mmmmidunno. Just smells like stink to me. You smell."

hahahaha.... yeah.... no.

He's suggested I dread my hair a few times... "Girls with dreads are hot... yeah, you should do it... I'll do it for you."

I think, I might pass, for now... Thanks.



previous next comments diaryland old