She's back 2005-06-23 9:59 p.m.


One of my best friends and former co-worker's is coming back to Grande Prairie... coming back to work with me.

That's fabulous.

I no longer have to be management. *Deep breath* I've HATED every moment of it...

Where I work... everything is either my problem or my fault... even if it has nothing to do with me. It's the main reason why I hate my job... because I know I can't be the endall or fix it all.

I unofficially run the art department. Basically all that means is that I answer any questions that arise there and I manage the work flow.... I'm apparently also responsible for what other people do within the department... things I might not have any control over... like... say C exports his file improperly and an extra neg gets cut. LOL... yeah I, with my super human might, should have seen it coming, jumped inside the image setter and said "Neg... No!!!!!!!!"

What can I do but say "C, can you not do that again... for the Love of God, I hate hearing about it...."

I'm a poor manager, I know that. I'm a good teacher... but I believe that we're adults and we should all be responsible for our own work and conduct. Hey, just me.

It'll be nice to enjoy my work again... work that as of today will be shifting... from boring stuff... to bigger projects and websites. *haha* Have I mentioned yet that I know nothing about this?

Why don't I care?


previous next comments diaryland old