Sunday morning 2005-05-29 10:30 a.m.


It's 10:30 am and someone above or below me is smoking a joint... I can't imagine what that must taste like first thing when you wake... but smelling it on an empty stomach makes me want to puke.

It is, however, better than the alternative of my living room... days of thick, stale second-hand cigarette smoke...

Have I mentioned that we don't smoke?

I generally don't have a huge problem with this... but I'm having a helluva time with my lungs lately.... any extra interference kinda makes me cranky.

I can't wait until our house comes to fruition... and Sundays will smell like tea and waffles... and clean crisp sheets.... when I can sit in our backyard semi-sheltered (I'll take what I can get)by trees and shrubs... have tea in my undies in the morning sun... and taste May the way I was meant to.

Such things I miss of home. I can only hope as my family grows I'll have the luxury of spending summers in Montreal... May through July maybe... and I can live a bit of my youth once again.


previous next comments diaryland old