Napolean's girl... 2005-05-23 9:25 p.m.


Tonight, I feel like I don't belong in my skin...

I've felt disconnected from my soul - like a shell cracked by Lord knows what or why.

Maybe it's the rain.

Maybe it's knowing that five years ago I left my home for good... knowing that I'll never live where my roots are... knowing that my children won't have the life that I had... won't know beauty or culture... or know what it's like to eat mille feuilles at 10 am and not feel guilty for it... maybe knowing that I've disconnected my future from my past makes me feel a little uneasy sometimes.


I hate to think my babies will grow up Albertan... and it's funny isn't it, for I've chosen to live here... amke my life here and have a family with the very type of person I don't want my children being... Typically consersative... typically male...

It's just like me to be in love with something outside of him, I don't love at all...

Just like me to start a revolution... though I stand alone in my war.



previous next comments diaryland old