Wolves... and cheap sheep clothing 2005-03-06 10:50 a.m.


I found a picture yesterday I never knew I had... or at least forgot I did, if I ever knew at all.

Seeing it was like swallowing lead... and I'm still uncertain how I should feel about it, or if having it might kill me... and it will poison me slowly until I burn it.

For a moment I wondered who it was... the soft grin... the nice face... when my eyes caught up to my brain, numbness set in.

That was his intent all along... for me to have something to remember him by... like torturing me wasn't enough... something I could look back on five, ten, 15 years down the line and still knot myself up about... it's almost brilliant, if I could give him that credit.

He knew I won't throw away a photograph... so he slipped in when he could for me to find at some point... when he was long gone - damage done- and I am still surviving...

A wolf in cheap sheep clothing.


previous next comments diaryland old