run out fast 2005-02-22 10:40 p.m.


My eldest brother, bless his not so smart self.... had snowboarding incident last night. I guess he's taken up the sport this year and has been rather proud and cocky of his lack of mishaps... and on his first run down the hill in the dark he managed to NOT see a rope sectioning off where he was at... and hit the rope full force severly breaking a few of his ribs. Lucky for him he's 5'9" and it hit him at the his middle... had he been taller, well I don't have to tell you what would have been caught or cut off... and if he was my height, it would have seriously taken his head off. *rolls eyes*

The funniest part though, is that he actually decided it'd be smart to see a doctor... considering he can move one rib by the sections it's fractured in... he can feel the pieces kind of shake in there... so he goes to the ER and as luck would have it... last night at our tiny little airport... a plane crashed (for the first time in history I imagine... at least for the first time in 30 years)... and the place was full of people with bigger injuries than a few broken ribs! That's murphy's law at it's best isn't it?

So poor boy was there until the wee hours in agony... but he got to go home with lots of Morphine (which I'm not comfortable with him taking...) and a few weeks off work.

The moral of the story: Never try to impress your buddies on a snowboard after downing a few beer and smoking a couple joints.

No wonder my mother is so proud of me. The boys make it too easy.

I'm not sure what kind of deal he's made with the Devil... but I'm sure his quarter is gonna run out fast.


previous next comments diaryland old