I had a feverish dream 2004-12-23 9:48 p.m.


I'm having nothing but feverish dreams... I toss, I turn, I wake up every 20 minutes... unrested... uncured. I ache. My throat aches, my face aches. I taste iron and flesh from nine super-ulcers growing on the soft skin inside my mouth. I crave salt, but I fear it.

My demise... my death will be starvation from too many fucking cankers all at once.

I dreamed last night I was hit, or stabbed in the face. I felt the severe sting of flesh breaking inside out, but I didn't wake. I tossed and turned and ignored the burning of air on wound. I was convinced, rightfully, that it was a dream. I was alone on the couch with no one to hurt me. But when I woke up 20 minutes later I had blood all over my chin and inside my mouth. My face was torn... like a punch hole, or a needle had gone through, and for the wound outside matched a wound the same roundness inside.

It's a mystery to me. And only to me would such a ridiculous thing happen.

I dunno... but I am due to pass out briefly and roll in feverish sweats for another night.

Should we not speak beforehand... Merry Christmas, and to to those I love, I love you lots.


previous next comments diaryland old