I miss 2004-12-09 6:29 p.m.


I miss Andy.

I miss Mum and Dad, Ray and Cam, Heather... Nate... they the thread I am spun from.

I miss Davy soley because he is love... and I miss unconditional love.

I miss who I thought J was... the J I was sure I'd die loving... but I am relieved somehow that he's stunned me... and I can go on with my life now, certain that I cannot miss the co-dependent, self-inflicting man he's become.

I miss Talia... for reminding me of my beauty, though so drastic from her own... reminding me that people can do and say things out of spite... and for being the friend I know she is... telling me JUST how it IS. I LOVE that this week we've spoke a few times.

I miss Dover for the laughs... and Robyn for the reality.

I miss Grant for a number of reasons... none that make sense.

I miss Tito for late nights... and Thor for falling asleep with... I miss Marc for feeling like I am the only one in the world at any one time...

I miss Rach for comfort. I feel whole because of her.

I miss Anita for memories and smiles... and summer vacations.

I miss JP for wise words.

And, I miss Andrew.... cuz I am a lil neurotic, and he's easy to miss...

I guess I can't fully appreciate my wealth until I am aware of my losses...


previous next comments diaryland old