and the survey says 2004-11-23 4:31 p.m.


My crazy friend is helping someone with some marketing thing... and sent me a list of questions on what I do to myself everyday, make up, perfume all that stuff... here it goes.

~I am not a pretty girl, no that is not what I do, I'm no damsel in distress and I don't need to be rescued....~

But I do need a LOT to make me pretty enough to look at... so...

I wash my face with cleanser and wear Hydrafresh moisturiser for oily skin.

Then, I wear a medium coverage foundation (made my Mary Kay... because it isn't old lady makeup, but made for sensitive girls with oily skin). If I am REALLY lazy it stops there, but usually I'll line my entire eye in white or shrimmery white liner... and smudge... I'll then cover my lid, lash to brow with a shimmer gel shadow which makes a great base. In the crease I typicaly wear a plum shadow, and up close to the brow. In varies though, sometimes it's very purple, sometimes brown, sometimes charcoal, meh whatever I grab, no science.

I then throw on light pink or beige shadow on my lid. And I'll line with a charcoal liner very lightly on the bottom only. Finish with clear mascara or by tipping my lashes in black. I NEVER cover my entire lash, because, if you've never noticed I have the LONGEST lashes in the world and if I coat them, they end up getting caught in my brows.
Not pretty.

On super fancy days, I might set it if I don't want to reapply, but really, I don;t care very much about whether it stays or not.

Perfumes... I own a dozen very expensive brands, but I usually wear Truth, Shi, Romance and Aqua di Gio... varing on season and mood.

My hair... is simple... I throw in a straightening balm and some gel... and I either blowdry curly or pull straight. I'll sometimes finish with a curling iron or a flat iron... and sometimes pin it up or back... mini corn rolls, or what have you... and I wash my hair Monday-Fri and alsmot never on the weekends. I am a curly-head, it's bad to wash my hair.

As for clothes, I am notorious for being pretty cash... if I can get away with yoga pants and a tank, I will... or cargos or wide-leg baggy jeans, and a tank... I will. For work, I am definitely a big-flare tight thru thigh jean kinda girl, with the no fail black boot... (I own prolly 7 pairs).... but I do enjoy myself the luxury of fine and funky tops... very flowy or tight fitting, nice fabrics, or French cuffed blouses.... oh and the no fail denim jacket to cash it up.


And, my current favourite pieces of clothing... have to be my very worn silver-no-waist jeans, my Ichy and Scratcy T-shirt, my black shaffon top and my stretch denim jacket. Oh and last years black boots.

In summation, I am pretty much my own style, smell and look... some people find my ever-peeking bum and boob cracks a lil offensive.... but hey... they're pretty nice, aren't they?.


previous next comments diaryland old