oops, that's bad 2000-08-27 10:31 p.m.


I went out with a couple girls tonight for dinner and drinks.... and drinks... *haha* We took my friend's friend's car... and my friend, drove.... WELL... when we left the restaurant, we noticed bright green stuff pissing out of the front of the car.

I know nothing about cars... really don't care to, but I am smart enough to know it wasn't healthy and we should probably get somewhere where we could have it fixed... Well, we made it as far as the Canadian Tire Parking lot... and the car started smoking... and squirting liquid everywhere....

We had no one to call... my boyfriend is in Toronto. My friend's boyfriend is in Alaska, her friend was from Barrhead and as far as I know is boyfriendless... my mother-in-law, she couldn't fix it and wasn't home, and my father-in-law is out hunting, I didn't have my brother-in-law's phone number... you know, we're that close... my friend was in town sleeping off some bad hash, so he couldn't help if I'd wanted him to.... who is left??

My boss. *LOL* He is the only man in town this weekend who loves me enough to drop everything... and sure enough... he came.

I think he enjoys being a saviour.


previous next comments diaryland old