got lost on the way... but I found the road again 2004-08-09 5:56 p.m.


What about Sam Roberts? Could he be my rock star *lol*... A friend and I came to the sturdy conclusion that, except for the fact he looks as though he was born to a grizzly, he could be my perfect man:

a) He's a Montr�aler. Nothing like a hometown boy. Close to the family. Close to my girls.

b) He probably makes frequent trips across Canada... I'd imagine mostly to Toronto... close my other friends I love and miss dearly. Close to Davy. Hey, we'd have no excuses.

c) He hung out with the likes of Gord Downey... which in my opinion makes just about anyone Godly... regardless if there is no definition between the hair on their head and the hair on their face.

And he has other endearing qualities... multi-talented, proud-to-be-Canadian, cultured and crazy... and he's not even old.

Ahhh I had a good laugh over the ridiculousness of that.

I've been listening to the Sam Roberts band a lot lately... for the home grown feel of Canadiana... something I only hear in them and Great Big Sea these days. So he came to mind when I was contemplating the meaning of "Baby, you belong to a rock star..."

~there be something in the air... some kind of answer to my prayers~


previous next comments diaryland old