Big Soup Stones 2004-06-02 10:11 p.m.


I talked to T tonight for hours... as I've said before... I am SUPER excited that she's coming... and flattered. She's giving up the Tragically Hip for me...

I had to laugh when I said "I would COMPLETELY understand if you cancel on me for them."

Now that is how I define true friendship. HA!

One friend will forfeit the hip... the other won't allow it, and the forfeiter will stand her ground in loyality.

As it goes... ~After you, no after me, no I insist please after me.~

Twist my arm.

Picture two twenty something girls... one tall, one not so... BIG hair... big laughs... and sanity is a myth when we're together. I don't know who is crazier.

She worries about me, though.... and I KNOW I'll have to fight temptation to move east once she goes... she's one of those people who is always right about my life... doesn't mind telling me so... gives me all the tools to be strong... and will wait forever for me to make what choice is right for me.

And she's one of those I am not sure how she sees what she does... she has me painted as the strongest, most admirable of persons... and I am not sure I am so... she has me pegged as a fighter at all costs... when I feel like I can't anymore.

I am thinking it is people like her who make me all those things... and without them I've faded...

I guess we should thank my recent times with J for reviving me a bit, hey?


previous next comments diaryland old