guidelines 2004-05-11 10:33 p.m.


I am kidding myself believing it has nothing to do with you... it has everything to do with you... and who I used to be... who I am again when I am in your company.

I forget how much I've changed until I see you... I forget how little I laugh now... how good it is to laugh hard... even if only at the TV...

I can't determine what kind of love that is.... be it just what friends share... but it is what I want forever.... If I can have that, I'll be happy.

It seems so simple, doesn't it... and it's a perpetual battle for me... the winding and unwinding... past and future... and I don't think it has to do with having it sussed out or not. Nothing to do with standing on both feet.

I'll never ask anything of you... you're happy, finally and that's good enough for me... but you asked what it is I want... and what will make me happy...

I don't know how to have that, so as my best friend, can you help me figure that out, at least?


previous next comments diaryland old