This week in point form 2004-04-12 6:21 p.m.


I have dicovered this week that:

� Showering alone with a leg in a cast isn't impossible. It's not EASY, but it can be done.

� There isn't anything I can't do standing on one leg. Every day has a new accomplishment. When I can sleep standing on one leg... then worry.

� Rain... damp... and cold... are miserable on healing joints with metal pins. I couldn't fucking sleep last night I hurt so bad.

� Even though it's like rat poison for me, I can still hurt enough to REALLY WANT morphine. (But I am still sure I'll want to die after taking it).

� Government employees get too much time off with pay.

� A man has to be told "Water... boil THEN pasta"

� Kinder surprise... the only surprise is how much shit they can cram into one small egg-like container.

� Houses are expensive. I still want one.

� Frienship is expensive too. But it's also delicate and I take many of mine for granted.


previous next comments diaryland old