If only 2004-04-07 9:36 a.m.


I am sorry, Davy... I have been able to sit long enough to read back entries. Apologies and thanks. My birthday was good. I was spoiled by Blair's family and my own... and the night after I went out in Edmonton with J... I always find comfort there. Well, usually.

I've wished these last days you lived closer to hang out with me during my days... of agony and some laughter... to have a friend to pass the day with when Mum is busy making sure life is in order here for Blair and I... that laundry is done and food is made in excess...

I lost almost 10 pounds between surgery and last Sunday... I think I have half of that back... and my energy is increasing with every change in the shade of my bruising.

But I am tired... and scared that once Mum leaves my life as a one armed, one legged bandit is soon to become difficult... not unaided but aided with loads of smack to listen to along with the help...

If he can only admit that this time he definitely knows NOTHING of this sort of pain... or this struggle... or even what I've had to go through this last week...

If onlys do nothing but disappoint, though.


previous next comments diaryland old