lil complaining 2004-04-06 9:16 p.m.


one day at a time.... my left toes are black, blue-green... and both arms have similar marks... mmmmm IVs... wonderfully painful... and apparently hard to start or keep. Just for the pleasure, I think I have some sort of funky infection from my last IV travelling fast up my left wrist... brutal and still somewhat funny.

In the last week I have been poked with 11 needles from hand to bum... three IVs... five failed attempts at IVs... two morphine... one tordal....

Next week I am due for my b12 shot... *hahaha* somehow I don't think so...

Back to work on Monday... lets hope I can sit for longer than 5 mins with my leg lower than my heart...

Hey Davy... it was your job as guide in solace... to tell me that this surgery was a BAD idea... and why didn't you??? *hahaha* Oh, and you forgot my birthday.... dude.


previous next comments diaryland old