dilate 2004-03-12 10:55 p.m.


I could have written this, but I didn't:

~Life used to be life-like, now it's like showbiz. I wake up in the night and I don't know where the bathroom is, and I don't know what town I am in, or what sky I am under... I wake up in the darkness and I don't have the will anymore to wonder.

And everyone has a skeleton, a closet to keep it in... and you're mine.

Every song has a you, a you that the singer sings to, and you're it this time... Baby you're it this time.

When I need to wipe my face, I use the back of my hand, I like to take up space just because I can... and I use my dress to wipe up my drink... you know I care less and less what people think.

You are so lame, you always disappoint me, it's like a running joke, but it's really not funny. And I just want you to live up to the image of you I've created. I see you and I am so unsatified... I see you and I dilate.

So I'll walk the plank. Yeah, I'll jump with a smile... if I am gonna go down, I am gonna do it with style.

You won't see me surrender, no you wont hear me confess... cuz you've left me with nothing but I've worked with less.

And I've learned every room long enough to make it to the door then I hear it click shut behind me. And every key works differently and I forget everytime... and the forgetting defines me... that's what defines me.

And when I say you sucked my brain out, the English translation is "I am in love with you" and it is no fun, but i don't use words like love, no, words like that don't matter... don't look so offended you know, you should be flattered...

I'll wake up in the night in some big hotel bed and my hands grope for the light, my hands grope for my head... the world is my oyster, the road is my my home and I know that I am better... better off...~


previous next comments diaryland old