poor and smiling 2004-02-28 10:52 p.m.


I spent huge amounts of money on dumb stuff... on nothing really... PJ pants... lounge pants and underwear. Nothing makes me smile wider than pj's and undies though, so who really cares how much I don't have now, I am smiling.

Mum's coming out. I am smiling about that too... She's coming to baby me after surgery at the end of March. I haven't really mentioned anything about the waiting on me hand and foot part... *laugh* but she'll learn... and she will have come to far to turn back. In that case, maybe Dad would have been a better pick. He LIKES spoiling me... Mama... not so much.

Sadly, Dad can't come too... hey he's retired, not rich... and I understand that. I also know that Mum's coming out is his doing... they really can't afford it, but sadly, Bill Baby will do anything for his girl and I think he knows his girl wants her Mum out here pretty badly.

I feel selfish.... *grin* but I'll get over it.

The best part.... Mum and I get to spend our birthday together for the first time in six years.

I can't wait.


previous next comments diaryland old