Drunk 2004-02-07 7:50 p.m.


We had a drunk banging on our unit door at 3 am this morning... thinking, I guess that he lived here.

Understand that we live in a so-called secruity building, where after 10 pm you need to unlock two main security doors and walk past a camera before you can even try to find your private door... how he managed accomplish this - beyond me.

I wasn't impressed... and maybe I am just losing my sense of humour, but when I fucking pay a small fortune in condo fees on TOP of a monthly mortgage payment I would assume, of course that that sort of thing wouldn't happen here.

Blair dealt with him... and that's probably best... I am definitely the one to fear at that early in the morning... and much longer with his full weight slamming against our door, I would ripped his head off like a caged beast.

I am always the one to prove a point... and since politics is an issue within our building that never leaves, I was going to wake our "manager" up to clear the drunk out of our hallway...

Blair told me to be considerate... "Why wake her up..."

Because I am fucking up, she should be too... and she will be up anyway when the cops ring her to let them in.

Maybe the word "cop" was one of few in this drunk mute's vocabulary... maybe he overheard me hissing like a jungle cat... but after a half hour of trying hard to claw his way through a locked door... he moved on his way and I didn't call anyone to remove him...

He woke me like a bad dream.... and I haven't recovered... and Man, is he lucky I never saw his face... I wouldn't forget it... and I am known to hold a grudge.

This bitch does not budge.


previous next comments diaryland old