Strawberry lips 2004-01-31 9:59 p.m.


I was drinking a margarita tonight... remembering how your lips tasted... how you always tasted that sweet... how you were always sweet...

It's your birthday today... these are the things I'll never remember to forget... these are the things that keep you real within me...

My head hurts... and my heart aches... like a lonely thread on that sweater you hated... pull and I could fall apart that easily.

I got your letter, Baby... and I don't know why I feel the need to talk here like you read this...

Sometimes it's more than I can bear... this reel to reel brain of mine won't stop.

I don't know if I'll ever find anyone i can trust completely... anyone other than Davy, that is... I dont know if that exists like you seemed to believe it might...

You've never been the person explaining your past... explaining health... or trying to explain why sometimes a simple touch makes you want to die inside. You've never had to see a face before you trying to absorb so much... and watch a face lie to you when they say they can deal with it all.

Mmmmm secretless is not a possibility... Baby.

But I'll do anything I can to make you proud of me.


previous next comments diaryland old